Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Desaster ‎–A Touch Of Medieval Darkness dlp


In stock

SKU: Lp 528j Categories: , ,


2021 re-issue with new cover artwork and a bonus live album

In 1996 the Desaster debut album ‘A Touch Of Medieval Darkness’ was released and contained the typical Desaster mixture of old- school Black/Thrash/Death/Speed/Heavy Metal of the glorious 80’s. There’s no doubt about that also some newer bands at the time like Samael, Darkthrone and Immortal also had a big influence on Desasters music and there are, of course, the medieval sounding elements which have become another trademark of the Desaster sound. If you like your black metal epic without being pretentious, and firmly based in the ideals of old Bathory like it should be, then this one is certainly up your alley. The bonus album was recorded live at the G Birth Music in Koblenz, Germany. This live show was the first the band ever did with Tormentor on drums

Track list:
1. Skyline In Flames-intro
2. In A Winter Battle
3. A Touch Of Medieval Darkness
4. Fields Of Triumph
5. Devils Sword
6. Into A Magical Night
7. Crypts Of Dracul
8. Visions On The Autumn Shades
9. Porter Of Hellgate
10. Home For The Brave-outro
11. The Final Desaster-live
12. Lost In The Ages-live
13. Nothern Breeze-live
14. Into A Magical Night-live
15. Countess Bathory-live
16. As The Deadworld Calls-live
17. Sacrifice-live

Additional information


Merciless records

Catalogue Number

Release Year