Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Destruction ‎–Thrash Anthems II dlp [green/gold]


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 528aq Categories: , ,


Double album on green/gold vinyls with gatefold cover. Limited 300 copies

German thrash metal veterans Destruction’s 2017 album Thrash Anthems II is a best-of-old-school album. A decade ago, Destruction proved how successful re-recording some of their timeless classics and re-imagining history could be. The follow-up to 2007’s “Thrash Anthems” is ready to rock the metal world and shows how fans can be part of both a band’s history and future. Bassist/vocalist Schmier states: “As it is a part of our past to relaunch classic songs from our history with a fresh face and we had many demands on a ‘Thrash Anthems’ continuation, we decided to do a second part of this re-animation of classic ’80s Destruction material. To make a long story short, we know not everybody will like these new versions of those thrash evergreens (just listen to the originals then) but it was an important task for us to keep them alive for a whole new generation of metalheads that love those fresh and brutal new recordings.

Track listing:
1. Confused Mind
2. Black Mass
3. Frontbeast
4. Dissatisfied Existence
5. United By Hatred
6. The Ritual
7. Black Death
8. The Antichrist
9. Confound Games
10. Ripping You Off Blind
11. Satan’s Vengeance
12. Holiday In Cambodia-Dead Kennedys cover

Additional information


Nuclear blast records

Catalogue Number

NB 4127-1 / 27361 41279 1

Release Year