Destruction -Infernal Overkill lp [canada original]



Product Description

Rare original Canadian 1985 press on Banzai records with the classic Speed Metal sign on the front cover. Small cut out

Destruction’s first full-length Infernal Overkill was a fair follow-up to Sentence Of Death. The style of this album is very consistent though a bit repetitive, and it still has Destruction’s trademark sound with unique nasty vocals that somehow appear like slightly restricted on this album. Compared to the preceding mini album, the production quality is not as good; the result is a little shabby and not too clear but serves its purpose. In some way the murky sound and the band’s rough output give this album an obvious punkish feel. It’s hard to pick favorite tracks as they are all pretty much equal – the album as a whole sounds actually better than any of the individual tracks listened separately. As a result, Internal Overkill is a bit unrefined but still fairly effective Destruction release.

Track listing:
1. Invincible Force
2. Death Trap
3. The Ritual
4. Tormentor
5. Bestial Invasion
6. Thrash Attack
7. Antichrist
8. Black Death

Additional Information


Banzai Records

Catalogue Number

BRC 1942

Release Year