Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Destruction –The Butcher Strikes Back lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 544z Categories: , ,


Black vinyl with insert

One of the leading German thrash metal band is without doubt Destruction. Together with Kreator, Tankard and Sodom they are the known as The Big Teutonic 4. Formed in 1982, the original Destruction line-up featured vocalist and bassist Schmier, drummer Tommy Sandmann and guitarist Mike Sifringer. In 1989, during the initial recording sessions of the fourth studio album Cracked Brain, Schmier was fired from the band and was replaced by Poltergeist frontman André Grieder. In 1999, that line-up was disassembled and Schmier rejoined with the addition of new drummer Sven Vormann, returning the real Destruction as a trio. They recorded a 3 track demo the same year to score a new recorddeal. This demo brought back Destruction and was the cornerstone for their comeback and all new albums up till today. This album features the 3-tracks from that 1999 demo, The Butcher Strikes Back, a couple of rare studio tracks and a bunch of live tracks from Wacken Open Air 2002

Track list:
1. Bestial Invasion-demo 1999
2. The Butcher Strikes Back-demo 1999
3. World Domination Of Pain-demo 1999
4. Shellshock-Tank cover
5. We Are The Road Crew-Motorhead cover
6. The Alliance Of Hellhounds-Schmier version
7. Machinery Of Lies-live Wacken 2002
8. Bullets From Hell-live Wacken 2002
9. Tears Of Blood-live Wacken 2002
10. Invincible Force-live Wacken 2002
11. Bestial Wacken Incident-live Wacken 2002
12. Bestial Invasion-live Wacken 2002

Additional information


Vic Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number