Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Discharge -Protest And Survive dlp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: lp 509cn Categories: , ,


Double album on splatter vinyls with gatefold cover.

Celebrating 40 years since the release of their debut single in 1980, British hardcore punk band Discharge are surviving pioneers of the subgenre they invented; D-beat. Having had a worldwide influence on both extreme metal and punk with their uncompromising, raw sound over the last 40 years, Discharge’s political message is now relevant more than ever. Still performing globally in clubs and at festivals, the quintet are heralded as one of the godfathers of the political and anarcho punk scenes. Heavily championed by John Peel in their early years, they clocked up several chart singles and albums. They went on to influence metal bands like Metallica and Celtic Frost, as well as punk acts like Rancid. Their debut single, Realities Of War, peaked at 5 in the UK indie chart and remained there for 44 weeks in 1980. Their EP, Why? reached 1 in the UK indie chart in 1981 and their debut album, Hear Nothing, See Nothing, Say Nothing, reached 2 in the UK indie chart and 40 in the national chart. This anthology collection features 38 of their most vital songs

Track list:
1. The Blood Runs Red
2. Fight Back
3. Hear Nothing, See Nothing, Say Nothing
4. The Nightmare Continues
5. A Look At Tomorrow
6. The End
7. A Hell On Earth
8. Cries Of Help
9. Protest And Survive
10. Hype Overload
11. Never Again
12. Ain’t No Feeble Bastard
13. State Violence/State Control
14. Realities Of War
15. Decontrol
16. Accessories By Molotov
17. You Deserve Me
18. Hell Is War
19. War’s No Fairytale
20. You Take Part In Creating The System
21. The Possibility Of Life’s Destruction
22. It’s No TV Sketch
23. But After The Gig
24. City Of Fear
25. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
26. Psycho Active
27. Exiled In Hell
28. The Price Of Silence
29. Warning
30. Hell Is War-2004 version
31. The More I See-2004 version
32. I Don’t Care-demo 1977
33. I Love Dead Babies-demo 1977
34. Trust Em You Can’t Trust Em-demo 2002
35. Descending Into Madness-demo 2002
36. M.A.D.-demo 2002
37. Ignorance-extended version
38. Tomorrow Belongs To Us

Additional information


BMG Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number