Douglas Pipes ‎–Trick r Treat pic disc



Product Description

Double picture disc album in gatefold cover with poster

Directed by Michael Dougherty (Krampus), Trick R Treat has become a modern cult-classic and traditional October viewing alongside classic horror films such as John Carpenter’s Halloween. Starring Anna Paquin, Brian Cox, and Dylan Baker, Trick R Treat has won over fans and critics alike with it’s maliciously whimsical approach of breaking down Halloween traditions in one of the most impressive and beloved horror films to date. To release the ultimate edition to the soundtrack the label worked closely with both Michael Dougherty and composer Douglas Pipes. The expanded double album features over an hour of music that has been mastered for vinyl and supervised by the composer. The label also acquired the full audio stems from the film to create a full bonus Spooky Sound FX album that’s perfect for a haunted house, your Halloween party, or to spook your neighbors this season. Like the classic Disney albums such as “Chilling, Thrilling Sounds From The Haunted House”, the included Trick R Treat spooky sound effects album will take the listener through the streets of Warren Valley, Ohio on a cold Halloween night filled with vampires, werewolves, rock quarry zombies, and Sam himself. If that wasn’t enough, the entire spooky sound effects album has been constructed, mixed, and edited by Evan Chen, the sound designer on Michael Dougherty’s 1996 animated short Seasons Greetings which features Sam’s first appearance, and inspired the film Trick R Treat.

Track list:
1. Spooky Guidelines
2. Its Halloween, Not Hanukkah / Main Title
3. Meet Charlie
4. Charlie Bites It
5. Father and Son
6. Meet Rhonda
7. To The Quarry
8. The Halloween Schoolbus Massacre
9. The Elevator / Laurie On The Prowl
10. Halloween Prank
11. Not A Trick / Red and Black
12. Lauries First Time
13. Old Mr. Kreeg
14. Pumpkin Shooter / Meet Sam
15. The Bus Driver
16. The Neighborhood
17. Trick r Treat
18. End Credits
19. Emma
20. Always Check Your Candy
21. Wilkins Backyard
22. Rock Quarry
23. Sheeps Meadow
24. Old Mr. Kreegs House

Additional Information


Waxwork Records

Catalogue Number

WW 006

Release Year