Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Down N Outz -The Music Box EP


In stock

SKU: Lp 545aa Categories: , , Tags: ,


An exclusive 2020 record store day release.

Down N Outz Joe Elliott’s side project away from Def Leppard released their album This Is How We Roll in 2019. It was the bands first album to contain own written material (the previous albums were as mentioned cover albums) and sees the band channeling a very 70’s feels over 11 new songs and one cover tune, the Tubes White Punks On Dope. Besides Joe Elliott we have Quireboys – Guy Griffin, Paul Guerin (guitars) and Keith Weir (Keyboards). Paul Martini (Drums). They added Vixen’s Share Ross (Bass guitar). All the above also perform backing vocals. The Music Box EP was released for Record Store Day 2020 and it features new versions on tunes from the album as well as a previously unreleased cover version of Roxy Music’s Virginia Plain. Fans of Mott The Hoople, 70s rock and Def Leppard or Quireboys should lay their hands on this one.

Track list:
1. Music Box-extended version
2. White Punks on Dope-The Tubes cover-explicit version
3. Music Box Reprise/Griff’s Lament-extended version
4. Virginia Plain-Roxy Music cover

Additional information


Bludgeon Riffola

Catalogue Number

Release Year