Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Elvis Presley ‎–Christmas Album lp [green]


In stock

Categories: , ,


Green vinyl

Elvis’ 1957 original Christmas album is one of his most inspired early outings and the first time he tackled anything resembling a thematic concept. Split evenly between rockers and bluesy numbers like “Santa Claus Is Back in Town,” “Blue Christmas,” and “Santa Bring My Baby Back to Me,” perennials like “White Christmas,” “I’ll Be Home for Christmas,” and “Silent Night,” and straight-ahead gospel favorites like “I Believe,” “Peace in the Valley” and “Take My Hand, Precious Lord,” the disc revealed a different side of the rocker for the first time on a public instead conditioned to expect something outrageous. One of the King’s shining moments, this is quite simply still one of the best holiday albums available.

Track list:
1. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
2. White Christmas
3. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)
4. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
5. Blue Christmas
6. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me)
7. Silent Night
8. Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem
9. Treat Me Nice
10. My Wish Came True
11. Dont
12. I Believe
13. Tell Me Why
14. Got A Lot O Livin To Do
15. All Shook Up
16. Mean Woman Blues
17. (There’ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
18. I Beg Of You
19. Thats When Your Heartaches Begin
20. Take My Hand, Precious Lord

Additional information


DOL Records

Release Year