Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Eric Clapton -Live In Columbus dvd


In stock

SKU: Dvd 26a Categories: , ,


Reduced price due to some small marks on the dvd

In 2004 Eric Clapton went out on a 32-city summer tour to promote the critically acclaimed album, Me And Mr. Johnson where he had the Delta Blues Great’s material being treated to a five-tune segment right in the middle of the set. These Robert Johnson’s songs wouldn’t be the only blues numbers of the night, as EC also played Hoochie Coochie Man, I Want A Little Girl – great barrel-house piano work by Billy Preston – and Have You Ever Loved A Woman together with such favorites as Cocaine, Badge, Wonderful Tonight, Layla and many other Clapton classics. Eric’s band line-up for the tour included Doyle Bramhall II (guitar), Chris Stainton and Billy Preston (keyboards), Nathan East (bass), Steve Gadd (drums), and vocalists Michelle John and Sharon White, amazing personnel indeed. The set list that ran for this tour also gave the chance for Mr Clapton to ad some outstanding solos on almost each and every EC classic. Encores consist of Sunshine Of Your Love and Got My Mojo Working and feature Robert Randolph. This dvd was filmed at the Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio on the 12th of July 2004.

Track list:
1. Hoochie Coochie Man
2. Walk Out In The Rain
3. I Want A Little Girl
4. I Shot The Sheriff
5. Me And The Devil Blues
6. They’re Red Hot
7. Milkcow’s Calf Blues
8. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
9. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
10. Got To Get Better In A Little While
11. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
12. Badge
13. Wonderful Tonight
14. Layla
15. Cocaine
16. Sunshine Of Your Love
17. Got My Mojo Working

Additional information


Penguin Dvd

Release Year

Catalogue Number