Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Eternal Flight ‎–Positive Rage cd


In stock

SKU: Cd 70e Categories: , ,


It is not easy to create innovative power metal these days, so every effort to do so needs to be applauded. I am very much of the mind that power and progressive metal has every right to exist next to the extreme genres, but I don’t like Helloween, Iron Maiden and Judas Priest to be recycled endlessly. French band Eternal Flight makes a concerted attempt to create a distinct product with their full-length debut Positive Rage. Eternal Flight is by far one of the most uplifting metal bands to come down the pike in a very long time. Despite the fact that this outfit plays the kind of power metal usually relegated to songs about dungeons, dragons, swords, and sorcerers, this French outfit is equipped with both lyrics and an attitude that emanate all-around good feelings. 11-tracks of Primal Fear meets early Queensryche majestic yet operatic metal is what you’ll find on Positive Rage and with a sunny outlook to boot. If you like your metal progressive a la Dream Theater with power metal parts which fans of both Nevermore and Helloween would appreciate, then this quintet is for you.

Track list:
1. The Masks Will Fall
2. Guardians
3. All We Are
4. New World
5. Real
6. Secret Place
7. Beyond (The Golden Gates)
8. Prelude (Ath Is Not The End)
9. Back Into The Light (Renaissance)
10. Morphoenix
11. The Moon King

Additional information


Cruz Del Sur Music

Release Year

Catalogue Number