Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Exciter -Thrash Speed Burn cd


In stock

SKU: cd 105e Categories: , ,


Swedish press on Blistering Records

2008 album from the Canadian Thrash Metal band. Thrash Speed Burn is the first album to feature new vocalist Kenny ‘Metalmouth’ Winter, who joined the veteran Thrashers in October of 2006. Winter’s stunning, demonic vocals give the 10 new tracks an even darker approach. Pure metal tracks like the thundering opener „Massacre Mountain“ or the pounding title track as well as the highly effective neck-breaker „In Mortal Fear“ leave no head banging breaks for anyone. In typical EXCITER quality they take no prisoners, ten tracks, ten times mayhem. Remarkable is also the energy that can be felt at the quartet all the time. Who does not know those metal pioneers after 30 years must have been deeply asleep…Musical trends come and go but straight metal heads like Exciter simply don’t do compromises!

Track listing:
1. Massacre Mountain
2. Thrash Speed Burn
3. In Mortal Fear
4. Crucifixion
5. Demon’s Gate
6. Hangman
7. Evil Omen
8. Betrayal
9. The Punisher
10. Rot The Devil King

Additional information


Blistering Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

BR 011