Faith No More -Album Of The Year lp



Product Description

2013 press on 180g black vinyl

Faith no more ended their tenure in the music scene with this album, and it really wasn’t a bad way to go out. Album Of The Year has some dark, driving rock anthems that are balanced in well with a few subtle, strange tunes that vary in theme and composition. What is great about Faith No More? This band never gave in to commercialized MTV or corporation pressure. By 1997, when the album was released, Grunge itself was in a downward spiral, giving way to Nu-metal while punk was again making a charge. Big Hair bands were trying to recapture their glory days, and Van Halen was pretty much officially over. Even the way bands dressed seemed to be a etro or nostalgic recreation from the 70’s. From the mid 80’s to the late 90’s, the one band that really to me sticks out as having their own style both visually and musically, was Faith No More. Album Of The Year was really an oxymoron for our times as commercially it didn’t do well in the U.S. but did great in Europe and Australia. Just sit back and enoy the crushing opening of Collision, to the eeeeerie atmospheric-ness of Stripsearch, each song builds on and on to the next one either tripping out into classic Faith No More weirdness (Mouth To Mouth, Naked In Front of the Computer) to ultimate camp (Home Sick Home, She Loves me Not).. to ending in one of the most beautiful closers of any album I have ever heard Pristina, not so much a song as it is one of the longest most haunting outro’s ones ears will experience. listening to it gives you the sensation that the album never ends.

Track listing:
1. Collision
2. Stripsearch
3. Last Cup Of Sorrow
4. Naked In Front Of The Computer
5. Helpless
6. Mouth To Mouth
7. Ashes To Ashes
8. She Loves Me Not
9. Got That Feeling
10. Paths Of Glory
11. Home Sick Home
12. Pristina

Additional Information


Music On Vinyl

Release Year


Catalogue Number