Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Faster Pussycat -Whipped lp [cream]


In stock

SKU: Lp 544bg Categories: , ,


American 2022 re-issue on milky clear whipped cream vinyl with lyric insert. Limited 2000 copies

The mid 80’s Los Angeles Glam explosion offered up two prime contenders for the band most likely to succeed in Guns N Roses and Faster Pussycat. Both bands issued debut albums of comparable quality within spitting distance of each other and for a while were neck and neck in the popularity stakes. Faster Pussycat scored notable club hits with Babylon and Don’t Change That Song, until the former rocketed ahead to superstardom and the later was left to flounder in their wake. The band was created by vocalist Taime Downe (a.k.a. Gustav Molvik), owner of the Cathouse club, and guitarist Mick Cripps. The bands third album, Whipped was released in 1992, three years after Wake Me When It’s Over and was far removed from the Ric Browde produced debut. Whipped witnessing further progression but by now Faster Pussycat were caught in the backblast of the Seattle Grunge explosion and the album was given little chance. The band were dropped by Elektra whilst on tour opening for Kiss and the band promptly split.

Track listing:
1. Nonstop To Nowhere
2. Body Thief
3. Jack The Bastard
4. Big Dictionary
5. Madam Ruby’s Love Boutique
6. Only Way Out
7. Maid In Wonderland
8. Friends
9. Cat Bash
10. Loose Booty
11. Mr. Lovedog
12. Out With A Bang

Additional information


Real Gone Music ‎Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year