Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Foo Fighters ‎–Live At Wembley Stadium dvd


In stock

SKU: dvd 1k Categories: ,


Foo Fighters have now immortalized for posterity their biggest ever headline stand with this 18-song dvd documenting their two sold out Wembley Stadium shows. The Wembley concerts, which took place Friday and Saturday June 6 and 7 of 2008, sold out within 24 hours, making them the biggest headline performances of the band’s illustrious career-as well as the biggest Rock shows staged at the new Wembley to date. Live at Wembley Stadium is a career-spanning live opus, drawing on all six of Foo Fighters studio albums, featuring classics “Times Like These,” “Everlong,” “Monkey Wrench,” “All My Life” and “Learn to Fly” as well as new live staples including “Long Road to Ruin.” the dvd also includes night two’s historic encore, for which Jimmy Page and John Paul Jones of Led Zeppelin joined Grohl and Hawkins for renditions of “Rock and Roll” (with Hawkins on vocals and Grohl on drums) and “Ramble On” (with Grohl on vocals and Hawkins on drums). It concludes with a triumphant and highly emotional “Best of You” with a closing chorus of 85,000 fans leaving Grohl visibly moved.

Track list:
1. The Pretender
2. Times Like These
3. No Way Back
4. Cheer Up, Boys (Your Make Up Is Running)
5. Learn To Fly
6. Long Road To Ruin
7. Breakout
8. Stacked Actors
9. Skin And Bones
10. Marigold
11. My Hero
12. Cold Day In The Sun
13. Everlong
14. Monkey Wrench
15. All My Life
16. Rock And Roll-Led Zeppelin cover
17. Ramble On-Led Zeppelin cover
18. Best Of You

Additional information


Roswell Records / RCA / Sony BMG Music Entertainment

Release Year

Catalogue Number