Gamma Ray -Lust For Live dvd


Out of stock

SKU: Dvd 25d Categories: ,


Gamma Rays live offering ‘Lust For Live’ features live footage from the 1993 ‘Insanity And Genius Tour’. The line-up at the time was Sheepers (vocals), Rubach (bass), Nack (drums) and Hansen and Schlatter (guitars). The show has an excellent audio and a quality image, considering that it was recorded more than 10 years ago and released on vhs only back in December of 1993. This also includes interviews, band footages, behind the cameras and photo sessions work. Most of the songs are from the new ‘Insanity And Genius’ album, but you shouldn’t miss the Helloween medley including ‘I Want Out’, ‘Future World’ and ‘Ride The Sky’. This 1993 vhs were given a new life in 2003 when Sanctuary released it on dvd with a Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound and with an introduction and optional voiceover by journalist and radio DJ Malcom Dome. The dvd menu made is quite sympathetic, with a nice fire and ice animation.

Track listing:
1. Tribute to the Past
2. No Return
3. Documentary
4. Changes
5. Insanity And Genius
6. Documentary
7. Last Before the Storm
8. Heal Me
9. Documentary
10. Medley: I Want Out/Future World/Ride the Sky
11. Future Madhouse
12. Documentary
13. Gamma Ray
14. Documentary

Additional information


Sanctuary Visual Entertainment

Release Year

Catalogue Number