Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Gary Moore -Ballads And Blues 1982-94 cd/dvd


In stock

SKU: cd 194o Categories: , ,


Still sealed with bonus dvd

Although he took a pop-metal detour during the 80s, guitarist Gary Moore was always a blues-rock guitarist at heart. After all, his chief instrument throughout his career has been a Les Paul that once belonged to Fleetwood Mac’s Peter Green, and he played on the original version of Thin Lizzy’s slow-burning bluesy tour de force Still In Love With You. By the dawn of the 90s, Moore had grown tired of trying to keep pace with the Def Leppards of the rock world, and returned to his original love. The move paid off immediately for Moore, as 1990’s Still Got The Blues was a worldwide hit, and as a result, the guitarist continued with this direction for much of the decade. The 2011 14-track compilation Ballads And Blues compilation is true to its title as it features ballad and blues tracks mostly pulled from his singles and albums from the early 80s to 1994. This album really has no fillers whatsoever. Gary Moore did not write bad songs and his ballads were and always will be absolutely superb. There are plenty of them here. The classic Parisianne Walkways is here in a live version. Blues tracks come in the form of Jumping At Shadows, Still Got The Blues, Story Of The Blues, Midnight Blues the others mainly from Still Got The Blues. Separate Ways, Crying In The Shadows and Falling In Love With You are really lovely tracks and With Love Remember add the real class to the love song. The album ends with the short but excellent Johnny Boy another ballad but from an early album. This is a lovely present to give to those you love speaking more volumes than you can words.

Track list:
1. Always Gonna Love You
2. Still Got The Blues
3. Empty Rooms
4. Parisienne Walkways
5. One Day
6. Separate Ways
7. Story Of The Blues
8. Crying In The Shadows
9. With Love (Remember)
10. Midnight Blues
11. Falling In Love With You
12. Jumpin’ At Shadows
13. Blues For Narada
14. Johnny Boy

Dvd track list:
1. Alwways Gonna Love You
2. Still Got The Blues
3. Empty Rooms
4. Parisienne Walkways-live
5. Separate Ways
6. Story Of The Blues
7. Midnight Blues-live
8. Jumpin At The Shadows
9. The Loner
10. Still Got The Blues-live
11. Gary Moore Discussing Ballads And Blues 1994

Additional information


Virgin Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

50999 02750729 / CDVX2768