Gary Moore -After The War cd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 151 Categories: , , Tag:


2003 remastered with 4 bonus tracks

Gary Moore’s 1989 release, ‘After The War’ features a return to the metal guitar riffing of his 80’s records (‘Speak for Yourself’ and ‘Running From The Storm’), while continuing to explore more conventional pop dynamics with mixed results – it works great on ‘Ready to Love’. Also, after dedicating his last album to fallen childhood friend and musical partner in crime, Philip Lynott, Moore finally honoured him in song with the moving ‘Blood of Emeralds’. As it turned out, this would be Gary Moore’s last hard rock album before becoming a born-again bluesman. Features the track ‘Led Clones’ where Moore sings duet with Ozzy Osbourne

Track listing:
1. Deunluce part 1
2. After The War
3. Speak For Yourself
4. Livin On Dreams
5. Led Clones
6. The Messiah Will Come
7. Running From The Storm
8. This Thing Called Love
9. Ready For Love
10. Blood Of Emeralds
11. Dunlace part 2
12. Emerald-Thin lizzy cover
13. Over The Hills And Far Away-live
14. Military Man-live
15. Wild Frontier-live

Additional information


Virgin Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

Moorecd7 / 7243 5 83579 2 9