Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Ghost –Black To The Future: Missa In Cicada dlp [silver]


In stock

SKU: LP 544de Categories: , ,


2016 release. Double album on silver vinyls with gatefold cover. Limited 50 numbered copies

Smoke, costumes, and Satan. What else can you ask from Swedish phenom, Ghost? Okay, picture this: you get tickets for this little band called Ghost or Ghost B.C., whatever the hell the United States music industry uses to sabotage the band’s namesake. You don’t exactly know much about them besides the fact they make kickass shirts and walk around in costumes. After wading through a gloomy industrial gothic performers from the Swedes in Dead Soul you think, Hey, this might be an interesting show. Then for the first time in a long time, the concert venue is freezing cold. Incense burns at the stage corners, gregorian chants echo from the speakers, and soon, the Nameless Ghouls start ripping at their instruments. The crowd swells as Papa Emeritus — the anti-pope — cues set opener, Spirit, with Satanic madness. This is a metal show, through and through and within seconds I was converted. The crowd, for a medium sized venue, was passionate and loud, contributing to the experience with chants and sing-alongs. For instance, with little guidance, every voice echoed from the rafters during, Per Aspera Ad Inferi, and it was obvious the band fed from the atmosphere, especially the guitarists, who, despite being masked, produced an electrifying, but dark stage presence. Overall, Ghost showed La Cigale why they are one of the leading modern metal/hard rock acts. They brought theatrics in a hyperbolic sense, never quite taking themselves too seriously, but pushing boundaries enough to hike up the creepy factor. It was all in good fun, a night punctuated by a classic hard rock sound, which, along with Dead Soul introduction, provided audience members a nostalgic experience. These guys can fucking play. Go see them and bow for Lucifer’s Son!

Track list:
1. Spirit
2. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
3. Ritual
4. Con Clavi Con Dio
5. Body And Blood
6. Devil Church
7. Cirice
8. Year Zero
9. Spöksonat
10. He Is
11. Absolution
12. Mummy Dust
13. Jigolo Har Megido
14. Guleh
15. Zombie Queen
16. If You Have Ghost
17. Monstrance Clock
18. Majesty-live at Canal+ 27th of August 2015

Additional information


Gendarmo Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number