Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Gotthard -The Eyes Of A Tiger lp [red]


In stock

SKU: Lp 511cy Categories: , ,


Red vinyl with printed innersleeve. Limited 150 numbered copies

For me, everything’s always been about making music and writing songs – but not to be famous. We’re just trying to find ourselves, after all. – Steve Lee, 2010

How do you honor a legend? Someone, who has become immortal through his songs, his voice, and his nature – and ten years after the tragic accident, is still vivid in the hearts of friends, colleagues, and fans. What do you say about a singer among the world’s finest of his genre, who never lost touch with the real world? It’s only possible with music. With The Eyes Of A Tiger, Gotthard bow to their frontman. The band release this album as a tribute after discovering these previously unheard recordings of Lee’s last ever session. From One Life One Soul to Heaven and Lift U Up, many of their finest tunes are reworked here in deliciously fragile unplugged form, Lee’s voice sounding spookily sublime (his successor, Nic Meader, is also present in the background). We have two unreleased tracks – among them the eponymous Eye Of The Tiger in two different takes – as well as ten stripped-down versions of well-known songs: performed by Gotthard – sung by Steve Lee.

Track list:
1. One Live One Soul
2. Let It Be
3. In The Name
4. Lonely People
5. Heaven
6. Need To Believe
7. Lift U Up
8. Hush
9. First Time In A Long Time
10. Tarot Woman
11. And Then Goodbye
12. The Train
13. Eye Of The Tiger-acoustic
14. Eye Of The Tiger-electric

Additional information


Church Of Vinyl Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number