Guns N Roses -Live Like A Suicide mlp [green]


Out of stock


Reissue on transparent green vinyl

At a time when pop was dominated by dance music and pop-metal, Guns N’ Roses brought raw, ugly rock & roll crashing back into the charts. They were not nice boys; nice boys don’t play rock & roll. They were ugly, misogynistic, and violent; they were also funny, vulnerable, and occasionally sensitive, as their coming breakthrough hit, “Sweet Child O’ Mine,” would show. While Slash and Izzy Stradlin ferociously spit out duelling guitar riffs worthy of Aerosmith or the Stones, Axl Rose screeched out his tales of sex, drugs, and apathy in the big city. Meanwhile, bassist Duff McKagan and drummer Steven Adler were a limber rhythm section who kept the music loose and powerful. Guns N’ Roses’ music was basic and gritty, with a solid hard, bluesy base; they were dark, sleazy, dirty, and honest — everything that good hard rock and heavy metal should be. There was something refreshing about a band that could provoke everything from devotion to hatred, especially since both sides were equally right. There hadn’t been a hard rock band this raw or talented in years, and they were given added weight by Rose’s primal rage, the sound of confused, frustrated white trash vying for a piece of the pie. The discography started with the Live Like A Suicide EP, released in 1986. The EP would lead to a contract with Geffen records who released Appetite For Destruction the following year and the rest is history.

Track list:
1. Reckless Life
2. Nice Boys
3. Move To The City
4. Mama Kin

Additional information


Uzi Suicide Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number