Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Halford -Crucible cd [japan]


Out of stock

SKU: cd 169 Categories: , , Tag:


Reduced price due to cd being vg-

Japan press w/OBI-strip, Japan insert and two exclusive Japan only tracks

This is the long-awaited follow-up to Rob Halford’s highly acclaimed (and deservingly so) return to his classic metal roots, Resurrection, after a brief detour with his industrial/goth rock project, called Two, which was not only disastorious, but badly timed, as it came out just months after Rob came out of the closet. Crucible, unlike Resurrections raw, balls-out traditional metal sound, has a muddier, sludgier, thrashier, more Pantera-esque sound. This can be both a good thing and a bad thing. This means that it’s less catchy and memorable, not as much life or character in the riffage department, and not as much variety, too many chugga-chugga riffs. This album could’ve been much better, but Rob’s attempt to modernize hurt the potential in the long run. Don’t get me wrong this album isnt bad it has its share of great songs. When it’s good, it’s great but it cant live up to the fantastic Resurrection, an album that was one of the hightlights of that year. Halfords singing is still top-notch and if you happen to be a fan of Halford then this album cant be much of a disappointment to you and who knows you probably end up loving it.

Track listing:
1. Park Manor
2. Crucible
3. One Will
4. Betrayal
5. Handing Out Bullets
6. Hearts Of Darkness
7. Crystal
8. Heretic
9. Golgotha
10. Wrath Of God
11. Weaving Sorrow
12. Sun
13. Trail Of Tears
14. Rock The World Forever
15. In The Morning

Additional information


Victor Entertainment / Metal Is Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number