Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Harem Scarem ‎–United lp [orange]


In stock

SKU: Lp 521cb Categories: , ,


2019 vinyl release on orange vinyl with one bonus track

Canada’s finest hard rock band, Harem Scarem were formed in 1987 and on the strength of their debut demo they were signed to Warner Music. Their self-titled album was a significant success in Canada and paved the way to the release of the heavier Mood Swings album in 1993, often considered the crown jewel of their early releases. Harem Scarem kept on releasing albums regularly during the 90’s, until they decided to ultimately change their name and music style to Rubber between 1999 and 2001. In 2002, the band came back to melodic hard rock with the milestone album Weight Of The World and since then they have been a force to count on. Their 2017 album, United, shows that Harem Scarem is stronger than ever. It offers up 11 tracks of trademark Harem Scarem music from Harry Hess (lead vocals, keyboards), Pete Lesperance (guitars, bass, keyboards), long-time drummer Creighton Doane, and backing vocals from original sticksman Darren Smith. Harem Scarem make it clear they still have something to say right from the start with the title track, United, a chunky slice of guitar-driven melodic rock nirvana that kicks off Harem Scarem’s strongest studio outing since the early 00’s. From there, the album lifts off with well-crafted songs featuring big choruses with simple and addictive hook-laden themes. Each track carries a power-rock-packed punch, swaggering riffs, and hooks to die for. Hess and Lesperance without a doubt show the world that their partnership still works, that they indeed are still United.

Track list:
1. United
2. Here Today. Gone Tomorrow
3. Gravity
4. Sinking Ship
5. One Of Life’S Mysteries
6. No Regrets
7. Bite The Bullet
8. Things I Know
9. The Sky Is Falling
10. Heaven And Earth
11. Indestructible
12. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow-acoustic

Additional information


Frontiers Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

FR LP 942