Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Hate Eternal -Phoenix Amongst The Ashes lp


In stock

SKU: lp 514bl Categories: , ,


Black vinyl with gatefold cover and poster. Limited 500 copies

Almost three years after the brutal extreme metal masterpiece, I, Monarch, Hate Eternal came back to the death metal scene with a new record and a new home on Metal Blade Records. Fury and Flames, the band s fourth studio album, marks the start of a new chapter in Hate Eternal s already illustrious career. Fury and Flames was hailed as a diverse, heavy, chaotic, and emotionally fueled record and saw the band on the road with the likes of Cannibal Corpse, Hatebreed, The Black Dahlia Murder, Decrepit Birth, Soilent Green, Skeletonwitch, Cephalic Carnage, and Toxic Holocaust just to name a few, as well as playing such great European festivals such as Party San, Summer Breeze and Brutal Assault. For the writing and recording of Phoenix Amongst the Ashes, Hate Eternal sought out a new bassist and recruited J.J. Hrubovcak who joined the devastating combo of Erik Rutan on guitar and Jade Simonetto on drums. In terms of the writing on Phoenix Amongst the Ashes, Rutan stated it was my goal to expand upon what the band has done in the past, and add new dynamics and twists to the traditional, dissonant Hate Eternal style, yet keep it in the same vein. It took the three of us really pushing ourselves, and digging deep into the essence of who we are as musicians and writers and players to create something very unique and special. We cannot wait for everyone to hear what we have in store. Hate Eternal recorded their fifth studio album at frontman Erik Rutan’s own Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, FL with mastering handled by Alan Douches of West West Side. Artwork was once again handled by Paul Romano (Mastodon, Chiodos, The Acacia Strain, Godflesh, Earth Crisis) who has also created cover art for the bands I, Monarch, The Perilous Fight (dvd), and Fury & Flames.

Track listing:
1. Rebirth
2. The Eternal Ruler
3. Thorns of Acacia
4. Haunting Abound
5. The Art of Redemption
6. Phoenix Amongst the Ashes
7. Deathveil
8. Hatesworn
9. Lake Ablaze
10. The Fire of Resurrection

Additional information


Metal Blade Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number