Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Hawkwind ‎–Doremi Fasol Latido cd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 171i Categories: , ,


2001 press with 4 bonus tracks

Doremi may not be Hawkwind’s most renowned album, but it carries the same type of prog rock spaciness as their first two releases. Even though the keyboard playing is trimmed down just a tad, the introduction of Ian Kilmister, otherwise known as Lemmy of Motörhead fame, makes up for it. With Lemmy’s hard-lined guitar playing and Del Dettmar’s synthesizer stabs, tracks like “Space Is Deep” and “The Watcher” are infused with elaborate instrumental meanderings in perfect Hawkwind fashion. The longer tracks, both “Brainstorm” and “Time We Left This World Today,” have Lemmy getting settled in the band’s extraordinary milieu, but end up being the album’s strongest cuts. There’s a harder feel to the songs all the way through, with the guitar and drums coming to the forefront ahead of Dik and Mik’s “generators” and “hot electronics.” Doremi is the inaugural album for drummer Simon King, and with guitarist Dave Anderson and percussion man Terry Ollis now departed, Hawkwind still manages to muster up a firm intergalactic space-metal atmosphere…only with a more rugged thrust.

Track listing:
1. Brainstorm
2. Space Is Deep
3. One Change
4. Lord of Light
5. Down Through the Night
6. Time We Left This World Today
7. The Watcher
8. Urban Guerilla
9. Brainbox Pollution
10. Lord Of Light-single version edit
11. Ejection

Additional information


EMI Records

Catalogue Number

7243 5 30031 2 8

Release Year