Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Heaven Shall Burn -Veto lp [china/splatter]


In stock

SKU: Lp 520az Categories: , , Tag:


2018 Hong Kong version on splatter vinyl with gatefold cover. Limited 300 copies

Heaven Shall Burn could easily be described as an explosive, vitriolic, venomous, and a downright awesomely powerful blend of melodic death metal and hardcore/metalcore band, and the results that this five piece outfit from Germany deliver are just nothing short of awesome. The band’s seventh album from 2013, Veto is monstrous, intense, brutal and downright devastating album that is extremely enjoyable from start to finish, and is very heavy and melodic on every imaginable level ever thought of. This is an album that doesn’t show absolutely any kind of mercy whatsoever. While Veto doesn’t incorporate any clean singing vocals for that matter, it does however intertwine in just enough melody especially in the dueling guitars courtesy of Maik Weichert of Alexander Dietz to make things here very memorable. The guitar work on this album here is just extremely flawless as both Weichert and Dietz pound out one abundance of brutally heavy, blistering, crushing, thrashing riffs and unbelievably soaring and stunning melodies and leads, and awesome breakdowns after the next on each track. Veto also shows that Heaven Shall Burn have shown a lot of growth and maturity without sacrificing their trademark sound, yet they’re able to move outside of the box and do some different things yet maintain that heavy, metallic hardcore aggression. There is certainly not one single bad moment on this album whatsoever, and there’s also seriously no question that Veto is easily one of Heaven Shall Burns strongest and tightest albums in their album cannon. Should be recommend to any fan of Heaven Shall Burn, metalcore/hardcore, melodic death metal, or just metal period.

Track list:
1. Godiva
2. Land Of The Upright Ones
3. Die Stürme Rufen Dich
4. Fallen
5. Hunters Will Be Hunted
6. You Will Be Godless
7. Valhalla
8. Antagonized
9. Like Gods Among Mortals
10. 53 Nations
11. Beyond Redemption

Additional information


Northeast Steel Industry Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year