Hellacopters -Head Off lp [brown]


Out of stock

Categories: , ,


2015 re-issue on brown vinyl. Limited 500 copies

2008 release, the seventh and final studio album from the Swedish rockers, appropriately titled Head Off. The album features a little sonic taste from every phase of The Hellacopters musical past, from the feed-backed and hum-bucked mayhem found on 1996s Grammy winning Super Shitty To The Max! to the refined songwriting and production found on their last studio album Rock & Roll Is Dead. The songs on Head Off come from the pens of the Hellacopters’ friends, labelmates, tour partners and other contemporaries, shining a light on some lesser known acts in the international garage rock underground like Australia’s Asteroid B-612, L.A.’s Humpers and several of the other bands on Stockholm’s local scene as the Hellacopters themselves were just starting out. Somewhat better known acts like the Bellrays, the Gaza Strippers and the New Bomb Turks are also represented. Sayonara, my brothers in Rock!

Track listing:
1. Electrocute
2. Midnight Angels
3. I´m Watching You
4. No Salvation
5. In The Sign Of The Octopus
6. Veronica Lake
7. Another Turn
8. I Just Don´t Know About Girls
9. Rescue
10. Making Up For Lost Time
11. Throttle Bottom
12. Darling Darling

Additional information


Wild Kingdom Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year