Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Helloween -Walls Of Jericho dcd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 38l Categories: , ,


Expanded edition in jewelcase with bonus cd

Helloween followed up their very popular self-titled mini-LP with 1986’s even more accomplished Walls of Jericho, a disc that saw the quartet from Hamburg, Germany, outperforming expectations and quickly defining their sonic identity. The instrumental title track soon gives way to amazingly mature and complex compositions like “Ride the Sky,” “Phantoms of Death,” and the awesome “No More Tears” (even more ambitious 13-minute epics would soon follow). And although these were heavily reliant on Iron Maiden for inspiration, it was Helloween’s speed metal innovations that clearly helped make the songs so special and influential for future bands. Even the album’s lyrically challenged, somewhat one-dimensional moments (“Warrior,” “Metal Invaders”) usually succeed, thanks to the group’s uncontainable energy.

Track list:
1. Starlight
2. Murderer
3. Warrior
4. Victim Of Fate
5. Cry For Freedom
6. Walls Of Jericho
7. Ride The Sky
8. Reptile
9. Guardians
10. Phantoms Of Death
11. Metal Invaders
12. Gorgar
13. Heavy Metal (Is The Law)
14. How Many Tears
15. Judas
16. Murderer-remix
17. Ride The Sky-remix
18. Intro/Ride The Sky-live
19. Guardians-live
20. Oernst Of Life-demo
21. Metal Invaders-demo
22. Surprise Track

Additional information


BMG Records / Sanctuary Records

Catalogue Number