Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Helloween -Walls Of Jericho lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 528ax Categories: , ,


2015 re-issue

Helloween followed up their very popular self-titled mini-LP with 1986’s even more accomplished Walls of Jericho, a disc that saw the quartet from Hamburg, Germany, outperforming expectations and quickly defining their sonic identity. The instrumental title track soon gives way to amazingly mature and complex compositions like “Ride the Sky,” “Phantoms of Death,” and the awesome “No More Tears” (even more ambitious 13-minute epics would soon follow). And although these were heavily reliant on Iron Maiden for inspiration, it was Helloween’s speed metal innovations that clearly helped make the songs so special and influential for future bands. Even the album’s lyrically challenged, somewhat one-dimensional moments (“Warrior,” “Metal Invaders”) usually succeed, thanks to the group’s uncontainable energy.

Track list:
1. Walls Of Jericho
2. Ride The Sky
3. Reptile
4. Guardians
5. Phantoms Of Death
6. Metal Invaders
7. Gorgar
8. Heavy Metal (Is The Law)
9. How Many Tears

Additional information



Catalogue Number

Release Year