Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Helpless –Racing Into The Future lp [original]


In stock

SKU: Lp 545az Categories: , ,


Reduced price due to vinyl being vg+

Rare original 1988 German pressing

Helpless was a hard rock band from the town of Castellon De Buriana in Spain that managed to score a reacord deal in Germany on the small The Records Company. The band were Pepe Carceller on bass, Pachy Collado on drums and the two guitarist were Simo Sanchis and Juan Bodi. Mr Bodi also handled the vocal duties. The debut was a 5-track EP on clear vinyl with the odd title, Pop Heavy. The two tracks from the B-side; Writtin On The Wall and Fool For Your Love would both be released on this, their first and only full length album, Racing With Time. All nine tracks were performed in English and all were written by vocalist, guitarist Juan Bodi. All of them are melodic compositions very catchy with good refrains. The opening track, Restless, and the re-used Fool For Your Love are probably the stand out tracks. The most romantic one is Words Of Love while Land Of My Dreams could be worth mentioning too. After this album the bands career in Germany were over and the took some time off. Signed to the Spanish label El Pato, re-invented themselves with the new name of The Joke and released two more singles and one lp during the early 90s.

Track list:
1. Restless
2. Mother Is Crying
3. Fool For Your Love
4. Words Of Love
5. Land Of My Dreams
6. My World
7. Written On The Wall
8. Self Control
9. Troubles

Additional information


TRC (The Record Company)

Catalogue Number

Release Year