Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

House By The Cemetary ‎–Rise Of The Rotten lp [splatter]


In stock


Green with black and white splatter vinyl with lyric insert. Limited 100 copies

Good old Swedish chainsaw division House By The Cemetary unleashes the supergroup’s debut offering with Rise Of The Rotten. Paying homage to the Fulci-directed cult horror film and comprising of Sweden’s busiest Death Metal overlord Rogga Johansson (Bone Gnawer, Paganizer, etc), Monstrosity frontman Mike Hrubovcak and Paganizer drummer Matthias Fiebig, Rise Of The Rotten is simply no more, no less; just the perfect brew of 90’s era HM-2 decapitation riffs rupturing throughout the entire album. This is bare-bones, essential Swedish Death that has proven to be timeless. When a band goes full out and celebrate the work of a legendary king of gore like Lucio Fulci you know it will be brutal and full of gore. The music is intense and full of distortion and violence so when its all over you feel both battered and bruised.

Track list:
1. Rise Of The Rotten
2. Contagious Madness
3. Crematory Whore
4. Defleshed By The Seasons
5. A Morbid Scent
6. Into The Murky Depths
7. Eaten By The Horrid
8. The Wretched One
9. March Of The Undead

Additional information


Pulverised Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year