Hypocrisy -Penetralia pic disc


In stock


Limited original 1992 picture disc with one bonus track

In the end of the 80s, early 90s, Peter lived in the US and joined Malevolent Creation for a while. He was heavily influenced by the American death metal scene after he came back to Sweden and when he started Hypocrisy he adopted the straight-to-vein Satanist atmosphere. He wrote the first demo himself ‘Rest In Pain’ and a few of thoose tracks where later reworked for the debut album ‘Penetralia’ that was released in 1992. The debut album with its vocals by Magus Caligula from Dark Funeral/God Among Insects is one hell of a sinister album, scary, creepy, deep, blasphemous and it’s the album that started it all. A must have for all you extreme metal lovers.

Track listing:
1. Impotent God
2. Suffering Souls
3. Nightmare
4. Jesus Fall
5. God Is A …
6. Left To Rot
7. Burn By The Cross
8. To Escape Is To Die
9. Take The Throne
10. Penetralia
11. Lead By Satanism

Additional information


Nuclear blast records

Catalogue Number

Release Year