Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Hypocrisy -The Final Chapter dlp [blue]


In stock

SKU: lp 547fq Categories: , ,


2023 re-issue on blue vinyls with gatefold cover

Continuing with the theme of alien abduction begun on ‘Abducted’, Hypocrisy forge on with a tunnel-visioned relentlessness, remaining far from boring by adding varied tempos and changing their attack from song to song. Choosing favorites is a difficult task, as ‘The Final Chapter’ is meant to be an album experience. The production by guitarist/vocalist/bandleader Peter Tagtgren is first-rate for a death metal band, featuring an encyclopedia of guitar tones and vocal stylings, solidifying Hypocrisy’s reputation as one of the most progressive death metal acts of the ’90s. Shortly before the release of this album, the band announced that they were breaking up to pursue other side projects.

Track listing:
1. Inseminated Adoption
2. A Coming Race
3. Dominion
4. Inquire Within
5. Last Vanguard
6. Request Denied
7. Through The Window Of Time
8. Shamateur
9. Adjusting The Sun
10. Lies
11. Evil Invaders-Razor cover
12. The Final Chapter

Additional information


Nuclear blast records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

NBR 70931