Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

In Flames ‎–Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg [4 disc earbook]


In stock

Categories: , ,


Still sealed 4 disc earbook with blu-ray, dvd, two cds and a 36 page booklet

They break the rules, reinvent themselves with every album and are considered to be Gothenburg’s brightest metal pearl – since the early 90’s, In Flames have delivered a spectacular band progression which has seen them transform their sound from classic melodic death metal to their current modern and unique style. The Swedes never cease to challenge their artistic boundaries, never looking back and taking every possible risk. While their early work was dominated by growling vocals and intense speed, In Flames soon developed a progressive approach to their music, adding clean vocals to the choruses and creating unforgettable hymns such as ‘The Quiet Place’ or ‘Trigger’. And since the band is never standing still, it was time for them to build a monument in honour of their current sound – the result is the exquisite Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg. The explosive live performance was recorded in November 2014, in front of a sold-out venue of 10,000 fans, right inside the Scandinavium – in the heart of their hometown Gothenburg, Sweden. The decision to preserve this home town show for all eternity was an easy one for the band.

Track list:
1. In Plain View
2. Everything’s Gone
3. Fear Is the Weakness
4. Trigger
5. Resin
6. Where The Dead Ships Dwell
7. With Eyes Wide Open
8. Paralyzed
9. Through Oblivion
10. Ropes
11. Delight And Angers
12. Cloud Connected
13. Only For The Weak
14. The Chosen Pessimist
15. The Quiet Place
16. When The World Explodes
17. Rusted Nail
18. The Mirror’s Truth
19. Deliver Us
20. Take This Life

Additional information


Nuclear blast records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

NB 3810-7 / 27361 38107