Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

In Flames -Clayman cd [original]


Out of stock

SKU: cd 163g Categories: , ,


Original first press with lenticular cover

The production value on Clayman is instantly apparent; the album’s initial sounds jump right out and pull the listener in, conveying a power and excitement that lasts the duration of the disc. The songs on Clayman are what ultimately sell In Flames, though. With some of their best writing yet, they continue to tighten up a sound that could please fans of everyone from Queensrÿche to Arch Enemy to maybe even Satyricon. With their blend of speed, melody, and pensive aggression, In Flames is indeed hard to pin down. Clayman at its core, though, is invigorating, well-executed metal that, dare it be said, is a fun listen; this probably isn’t far from what the band intends.

1. Bullet Ride
2. Pinball Map
3. Only For The Weak
4. As The Future Repeats Today
5. Square Nothing
6. Clay Man
7. Satellites And Astronauts
8. Brush The Dust Away
9. Swim
10. Suburban Me
11. Another Day In Quicksand
12. World Of Promises-Treat cover

Additional information


Nuclear blast records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

NB 499-2