Iron Maiden -Sweden 2006 3lp [testpress]



Product Description

Rare test pressing. Testpressings are very hard to obtain and are often only made in 5-25 copies. A testpressing or an acetate is a crown jewel in any vinyl collection. Mega rare testpressing that comes with plain white labels

Rare triple vinyl on black vinyls.

Live at The Globe Arena, Stockholm, Sweden on the 18th of November 2006. On the stoke of nine the main event, the arrival of Iron Maiden on stage after the usual fanfare and musical crescendo of noise. Knowlegeable Maiden fans were aware of the format and that the band would be running through the ‘A Matter Of Life And Death’ album and each item was received with the expected fan response. After the new album the band went through a couple of classics. The concert ended with tracks like ‘Two Minutes To Midnight’, ‘Fear Of The Dark’, ‘The Evil That Men Do’ and so on. As usually with Maiden it was a strong show and both new and old fans will be back and no doubt many of the new tracks will become classics and will be greeted with the same enthusiasm that the latter part of the concert received. The album `A Matter Of Life And Death` may be considered a concept album and may take some time to be accepted as one of the bands best, but it does have the appeal , not only hardened Maiden followers but also the more philosophical who are trying to work out the relationship between warfare and religion, the futility of war, and the meaning of life. A subject just as comfortable in the corridors of parliament, places of worship and thinking songwriters and musicians lyrics. Comes with 5 bonus tracks from Castle Donington on hte 10th of June 2007

Track listing:
1. Intro: Mars, Bringer Of War
2. Different World
3. These Colours Don’t Run
4. Brighter Than A Thousand Suns
5. The Pilgrim
6. The Longest Day
7. Bruce Talking
8. Out Of The Shadows
9. The Reincarnation Of Benjamin Breeg
10. For The Greater Good Of God
11. Lord Of The Light
12. The Legacy
13. Fear Of The Dark
14. Iron Maiden
15. 2 Minutes To Midnight
16. The Evil That Men Do
17. Hallowed Be Thy Name
18. Wratchchild-Donington 2007
19. The Trooper-Donington 2007
20. Children Of The Damned-Donington 2007
21. The Number Of The Beast-Donington 2007
22. Run To The Hills-Donington 2007

Additional Information


Iron Eagle Records

Catalogue Number

IE 106/107/108

Release Year