Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Jag Panzer -Dissident Alliance dlp


In stock

Categories: , ,


Double album with insert. Limited 500 copies

Dissident Alliance is the album that Jag Panzer fans and, to my understanding, the band themselves, would like to just forget about. Its still unimaginable that one of the best metal bands of all time could produce an album like this where everything went wrong. The foundation for a few good songs must have been there, as proven by the re-workings of Edge Of Blindness, Spirit Suicide, The Church and Forsaken Child (although the last one ended up a totally different song) for the Decade Of The Nail-Spiked Bat compilation, it was just by no means visible. While the remakes are great the originals are just plain dull. There really is not one saving grace for this album. The songwriting is sub-par, Daniel J. Concas vocals are a let down and the production is damn-near demo-quality. In the few spots where the songwriting rises above mediocrity, (The Clown is actually quite a good song – although the verses are little reminiscent of Three Little Pigs), the whole thing is ruined by the production and Daniel Concas voice. On top of all of this, Dissident Alliance doesnt even sound like Jag Panzer. This is much more along the lines of the aggro metal that was popular in the mid-nineties (think Pantera, Machine Head, etc.). I would go into individual songs, but theres no need as each is well below the normal Jag Panzer quality-standard. A completely throwaway-able blemish on Jag Panzers otherwise pristine track record, Dissident Alliance is for absolute diehards only. And even those arent likely to find anything redeeming here. Luckily Jag Panzer would return to form 3 years later on their glorious comeback The Fourth Judgement.

Track listing:
1. Jeffrey – Behind The Gate
2. The Clown
3. Forsaken Child
4. Edge Of Blindness
5. Eve Of Penance
6. Last Dying Breath
7. Psycho Next Door
8. Spirit Suicide
9. GMV 407
10. The Church
11. Whisper God

Additional information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead

Catalogue Number

Release Year