Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Jag Panzer -The Hallowed dlp [marbled]


In stock

SKU: LP 547bp Categories: , ,


Double album on black and white marbled vinyls with gatefold cover

Jag Panzer not only are one of the most important American heavy metal bands, but also one of the first ones. The band was formed in 1981 in Colorado, and released their debut album entitled Ample Destruction just 3 years later, in 1984. Today, almost 40 years later, the album – which already presented the band’s very own and unique style – is known as one of the pillars of American Heavy Metal, and is often referred to as the trailblazer of the power metal scene. In the last few decades the Heavy Metal scene was going through ups and downs, and so was the band’s career. Nevertheless, Jag Panzer managed to release 10 more studio albums, and earned the status of an absolute legend of the genre. Yes, they are being called legends, they are being called veterans – but it absolutely doesn’t mean that the band sounds outdated. Exactly the opposite applies: Their 2023 concept studio album entitled The Hallowed of course includes all trademarks and sounds like a classic Jag Panzer album. But it also includes an impressive dose of energy and high-octane in-your-face attitude that will please both old school die hard fans and young enthusiasts of the genre alike.

Track list:
1. Bound As One
2. Prey!
3. Ties That Bind
4. Stronger Than You Know
5. Onward We Toil
6. Edge Of A Knife
7. Dark Descent
8. Weather The Storm
9. Renewed Flame
10. Last Rites

Additional information


Atomic Fire Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number