Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Jimmy Page And Robert Plant -Walking Into Budapest dcd [japan]


Out of stock

SKU: cd 111g Categories: , , Tags: ,


Rare Japan only release

Jimmy Page and Robert Plant, both formerly of the English hard rock band Led Zeppelin, recorded and toured in the mid-1990s under the title Page and Plant. The pair re-united in 1994 and, after recording a highly successful first album, they embarked on a world tour. They then recorded Walking Into Clarksdale that were released in April of 1998. The supported it with another world tour, called Walking Into Everywhere tour 1998. After this tour the duo disbanded but they were briefly reunited in 2001. It’s a shame the band didn’t continue after this tour since most old Zeppelin fans agreed on that this tour really was back to the roots. Page And Plant really were performing rock and roll again in the true sense of the word. This tour felt like a world apart from the lame 95/95 tour. Just listen to this double album recorded at the Sporthalls in Budapest, Hungary on the 23rd of February 1998. A track like the Zeppelin classic How Many More Times is just awesome. If your adore Zeppelin then check this out

Track list:
1. Egyptian Intro Tape
2. The Wanton Song
3. Bring It On Home
4. Heartbreaker
5. Ramble On
6. Walking Into Clarksdale
7. No Quarter
8. Going To California
9. Tangerine
10. Gallows Pole
11. Most High
12. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
13. How Many More Times / In The Light
14. Burning Up
15. Whole Lotta Love
16. Thank You
17. Rock And Roll

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number