Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

John Corabi ‎–One Night In Nashville cd


In stock

SKU: cd 36c Categories: , , Tags: , ,


John Corabi performs the classic self-titled 1994 Mötley Crüe album that he sang on after longtime Crüe vocalist Vince Neil stepped away from the role in 1992. “I love the way this record came out. I wanted something pure, and I think we’ve got it here!, ” exclaims Corabi. Recorded live on October 27, 2015 during a stop on his Motley 94 tour, Live 94 (One Night In Nashville) documents the album in it’s entirety along with the bonus track “10, 000 Miles” which was originally released as a bonus track on the Japanese version of the Quaternary EP. The Live 94 (One Night In Nashville) band is comprised of John Corabi (guitar/vocals), Topher Nolen (bass guitar/vocals), Jeremy Asbrock (guitar/vocals), Phil Shouse (guitar/vocals), Tommy Daley (guitar) and Ian Corabi (drums). The album was recorded live from The Basement in Nashville and contains no overdubs or backing tracks. The recording even includes two tracks of Corabi addressing the crowd about his time in Mötley Crüe.”I have to congratulate the guys in my band for helping me do a live album with no backing tracks or extras!!! It’s how it should’ve sounded live!!!, ” Corabi adds. The attention to detail here is impressive. The songs are performed true to the original recordings. Everything about the performance is strong, but particularly noteworthy are the drums and backing vocals. Ian Corabi (John’s son) plays these songs almost spot-on, note for note to the originals. On top of that, whoever is handling backing vocals here really nailed it. What results is a top notch live performance of a criminally underrated gem, and last great album, from the Crue catalog.

Track list:
1. Power To The Music
2. Uncle Jack
3. Hooligans Holiday
4. Misunderstood
5. Loveshine
6. Poison Apples
7. John Joins The Band
8. Hammered
9. Til Death Do Us Part
10. Welcome To The Numb
11. Smoke The Sky
12. Heres The Band
13. Dropping Like Flies
14. Drift Away
15. 10,000 Miles Away

Additional information


Rat Pak Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year