Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Jonathan Hulten ‎–Chants From Another Place lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 526p Categories: , , Tag:


Black vinyl with printed innersleeve and an 8 page booklet

The deeply reflective Chants From Another Place is the 2020 debut album from the enigmatic Swedish Grammy-winning songwriter Jonathan Hulten. Jonathan Hultens (ex-Tribulation member) inspiration is drawn from a capella folk and church choir compositions, alongside classic artists such as Nick Drake, Sufjan Stevens and Fleet Foxes, Bert Jansch and John Martyn, and contemporaries including Anna Ternheim, Chelsea Wolfe and Hexvessel. Recorded solely by Hulten in his studio in Stockholm, Sweden, the twelve compositions that make up Chants From Another Place were mixed by Ola Ersfjord from Cuervo Recording Service in Madrid, Spain. The cover art is a self-penned portrait, reflecting the melancholy found within the songs on the album and an insight into Hulten’s unique persona. Hulten says that: Chants From Another Place will thematically take you through landscapes of ecstasy, passing mountains of death and rebirth, sailing seas of adventure, traversing wastelands of despair and forests of myth. It is an inward journey and only time can tell which places will be visited under its duration. It is a tale of spiritual death and rebirth.

Track list:
1. A Dance In The Road
2. The Mountain
3. Next Big Day
4. The Call To Adventure
5. Wasteland
6. Outskirts
7. Holy Woods
8. Where Devils Weep
9. The Fleeting World
10. Östbjörka Brudlåt
11. The Roses
12. Deep Night

Additional information


Kscope Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

Kscope ‎1052