Judas Priest -Redeemer Of Souls dlp



Product Description

Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover

There are only a select number of bands that have accomplished what Judas Priest has throughout their career (as well as having served as a stylistic influence on such a wide variety of bands). Soon the group – singer Rob Halford, guitarists Glenn Tipton and Richie Faulkner, bassist Ian Hill and drummer Scott Travis – will be offering up more classic Judas Priest metal with the release of their 17th studio album, Redeemer of Souls. Redeemer of Souls is epic metal – raising the bar is consistent for us and Redeemer hits the ground running – it matches up perfectly to earlier Priest classics as evidenced by the albums leadoff single March of the Damned (we are forging ahead, slamming the pedal to the metal) – the band mean business once again. We feel Redeemer of Souls reinforces our passion for what we believe in from the Judas Priest style heavy metal. The album also marks Richie Faulkners studio debut with Priest and is the co-writer of the material along with Glenn Tipton and Rob Halford. First bursting onto the scene with 1974s Rocka Rolla Judas Priest is responsible for some of heavy metal’s all-time great albums – 1980s British Steel, 1982s Screaming for Vengeance, 1990s Painkiller etc – and anthems Breaking the Law, Living After Midnight, Youve Got Another Thing Coming etc – as well as trailblazing metals now instantly identifiable look – leather and studs – 2014 marks the 40th anniversary of the band. And while fans are undoubtedly starved for more Priest (their last studio album Nostradamus was released in 2008) the band themselves are eager for the world to hear their latest studio triumph. Classic combination of all the statements we love to create with raging guitar riffs and solos, thundering drums, thick grooves of bass and vocals tearing it all up

Track list:
1. Dragonaut
2. Redeemer Of Souls
3. Halls Of Valhalla
4. Sword Of Damocles
5. March Of The Damned
6. Down In Flames
7. Hell And Back
8. Cold Blooded
9. Metalizer
10. Crossfire
11. Secrets Of The Dead
12. Battle Cry
13. Beginning Of The End

Additional Information


Epic / Columbia/ Sony Music

Catalogue Number

Release Year