Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Just Before Dawn -An Army At Dawn cd


In stock


Strong are those that show no fear of unknown enemies…

I dont think that Blood Mortized guitarist Anders Biazzi knew what he started when he founded his project Just Before Dawn. Its easy to compare it to Fred Estebys Necronaut, a project that became famous as much for its guest vocalist and musicians as for its music itself. Over the years Just Before Dawn has outgrown both Necronaut and Blood Mortized. Three full length albums full of crushing and heavy death metal in the vein of Bolt Thrower have built up the bands name and reputation. This fourth album, An Army At Dawn, was released in 2020 is no different, a pummeling death metal war machine with tons of Bolt Thrower vibes. In the songwriting and musical arrangements it feels like the band has outdone themselves this time. Biazzis freshly recruited death metal soldiers has added tons of power to the album. The core this time is guitarist Anders Biazzi, bass player Gustav Myrin and drummer Jon Ruding from Wombbath. Guest vocalist this time around is Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh), Matias Nastolin (Decaying), Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath / Gods Forsaken), Daimen Terry (Envig), Thomas Clifford (Abscission), David Nilsson (Feral), Andreas Stenlund (HarmDaud), Mattias Parkkila (Blood Mortized) and guitarist Jacob Bjôrnfot (Kvaen), Matias Nastolin (Decaying) and Daniel Gustavsson (Demonical / Tormention). Bleak, sombre and pure brutal with a production that would have made Tomas Skogsberg at Sunlight studios proud. This has the perfect mix of sounding both clear and dirty at the same time. You will just love this album. It has it all and the riffs are just amazing.

Track list:
1. Intro – Paths Of Armor
2. To The Last Tiger
3. The Guns At Last Light
4. An Army At Dawn
5. Goliath Revived
6. Dance Of Katyusha
7. Belays Smert
8. With Everything We Have
9. The Atlantic Wall
10. Unless Victory Comes
11. Into The First Wave

Additional information


Raw Skull Recordz

Release Year

Catalogue Number

RSR 043