Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Kari Rueslåtten ‎–Collection cd


In stock


Kari Rueslatten is a Norwegian singer who have performed with bands such as Storm, Israelvis and The 3rd And The Mortal before releasing her first solo album, Spindelsinn, in 1997. She decided to step back in 2004 before doing a comeback in 2014 with Time To Tell. That year also saw the releases of The Collection, a best-of album with songs from her five solo albums. Its also a kind of 20th anniversary album and with Why So Lonely, she goes back to her musical roots with The 3rd And The Mortal. For this 2014 version, Nightwish’s Tuomas Holopainen played the piano. Kari possesses one of the most beautiful voices in the universe so parting ways with most of the instrumentation from her early bands to perform this calm music really makes her voice shine. Most of The Collection is arranged with acoustic instruments but with some electronic influences on River and Exile from Pilot album. Its an amazing piece of art and you can lose yourself in the music and escape to your dream world. Kari’s style in music did not change during the years, also the songs she recorded after the break fit perfectly into the best-of. There are also two live tracks from her first solo album. This is a very peaceful album to relaxe to and just let this voice carry you away.

Track list:
1. Other People’s Stories
2. Why so lonely
3. Wintersong
4. Hör min sang
5. Spindelsinn
6. Make me a Stone
7. River
8. Exile
9. Fishing
10. My Lover
11. Trollferd-live
12. Nordnatt-live

Additional information


GMR Music Group Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number