Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Kat –Without Looking Back dlp


In stock

SKU: LP 506b Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls with lyric insert. Limited 300 copies

KAT – once celebrated as the pioneers of heavy metal – are currently in their second spring. The British Metal Hammer has recently selected their 1986 album Metal And Hell as one of the best 40 black metal albums in history, and their song Flying Fire can be found in the movie Squadron 303 – which held its world premiere in November 2018. With their 2019 work Without Looking Back the band add another highlight to their career, which started in 1981. Just think of the classic 666 from 1986 or Bastard from 1992. Musically, KAT have always been an unpredictable metal monster that thrived in speed, heavy metal, black metal and later in thrash metal. In 2019 they are heavier than ever. The quartet with the band’s constant leader and guitarist Piotr Luczyk at the forefront is tearing slowly at the guts of Heavy Metal. The monstrous guitar, however, always remains classically melodic. KAT left the old relationships to Venom and Sodom far behind and now sounds more like bands such as Accept and Rage

Track list:
1. Black Night In My Chair
2. Poker
3. Medieval Fire
4. The Race For Life
5. Flying Fire
6. Wild
7. Walls Of Whispers
8. Let There Be Fire
9. More
10. The Promised Land

Additional information


Pure Steel

Release Year

Catalogue Number