Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Katatonia -Dead Air dlp


In stock

SKU: LP 525bl Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover

Formed in Sweden in 1991 by Anders Nystrom and Jonas Renkse, Katatonia stand at the forefront of the dark progressive rock genre. In September 2013 they released Dethroned And Uncrowned, a reworking of the band’s 2012 epic Dead End Kings. Dethroned And Uncrowned allowed Katatonia the opportunity to explore a more progressive sound, creating new moods and textures while still staying truthful to the core of the original songs. Katatonia took Dethroned And Uncrowned on the road in Europe for the first time in May 2014 as Unplugged And Reworked. The band presented an intimate acoustic evening performing tracks from the album alongside atmospheric classics from their entire career, stripped and reworked. Each venue on the tour was carefully chosen for its unique atmosphere. Sanctitude were recorded at one of these prestigious venues, in the stunning candle-lit setting of Londons Union Chapel, where they were joined on guitar and vocals by The Pineapple Thief frontman and songwriter Bruce Soord. The 80 minute set features 17 songs across the albums The Great Cold Distance, Viva Emptiness, Brave Murder Day, Last Fair Deal Gone Down and of course, Dead End Kings / Dethroned And Uncrowned, including fan favourite Teargas. The show closes with the sublime The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here and a special guest appearance by Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland of Dutch legends The Gathering.

Track listing:
1. In The White
2. Ambitions
3. Teargas
4. Gone
5. A Darkness Coming
6. One Year From Now
7. The Racing Heart
8. Tonights Music
9. Sleeper
10. Undo You
11. Lethean
12. Day
13. Idle Blood
14. Unfurl
15. Omerta
16. Evidence
17. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here

Additional information


Peaceville Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year