Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Katatonia -Dead End Kings lp


In stock

SKU: lp 547ff Categories: , ,


2022 re-issue on black vinyl with half speed mastering

Following 2009s inspired and acclaimed ‘Night is the New Day’, ‘Dead End Kings’ sees Katatonia conjure yet another milestone in audial melancholy and angst. The Katatonia of 2012 is more potent, focused, and creatively impact than ever before. Dead End Kings was produced by Anders Nystrom and Jonas Renkse themselves, and mixed by David Castillo (Opeth/Bloodbath). Additionally, Frank Default joins once more on sampling and atmospherics duties, while there is a very special guest appearance by Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland of Dutch legends The Gathering/ex-Octavia Sperati.

Track listing:
1. The Parting
2. The One You Are Looking for is Not Here-with Silje Wergeland
3. Hypnone
4. The Racing Heart
5. Buildings
6. Leech
7. Ambitions
8. Undo You
9. Lethean
10. First Prayer
11. Dead Letters

Additional information


Peaceville Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number