Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Ketzer -Starless lp [white]


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 504l Categories: , ,


White vinyl with gatefold cover featuring booklet and giant poster. Limited 500 copies

Based in Cologne, Ketzer (heretic in German) is comprised of Gerrit (vocals), David (bass), Marius (guitars), Chris (guitars), and Soren (drums), all of who joined together as teenagers to release Satan’s Boundaries Unchained (2009). Hailed as one of the best blackened-thrash metal records of recent years, the quintet’s debut launched them out of the underground and onto some of Germany’s most prestigious festival bills. In 2012, Ketzer released their sophomore album, Endzeit Metropolis, which saw the band’s musical direction progress: their raw energy was channeled into a more open-minded, yet faster and darker kind of rock music. This lead to the bands first US tour and during the summer of 2015, Ketzer entered the studio for the first time in four years. After two months of intense work, the band finished recording their third album, entitled Starless. It is just now that we are realizing what we have done during this summer, Ketzer recalls. We recorded an album which is very free from any boundaries and pre-conceived notions that you find ever so often within the genre of heavy metal. From sounds of raging fury, to the echoes of calm and cleansing waves, Starless is an album that will take you on a journey that is unexpected, yet familiar at the same time. Thematically, the band explores the idea of religion v. reality– is there a truth in between? Ketzer explains, Centuries ago, humankind looked up into the star-filled night skies, questioning the universe and their lives within it. In order to find answers, mythology was born. But religion and myths cannot connect to the world we live in today. They have blinded the night skies – hence, we have become starless. As Ketzer beckons, Join us to sing songs of the universe and play tunes of the spheres.

Track list:
1. Starless
2. When Milk Runs Dry
3. Godface
4. Count To Ten
5. The Hunger
6. White Eyes
7. Shaman’s Dance
8. Silence And Sound
9. Earthborn
10. Limbo

Additional information


Metal Blade Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year