Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Kings X –Black Like Sunday cd [promo]


Out of stock

SKU: cd 197ah Categories: , ,


Reduced price due to small white storage wear marks in the corners

PROMOTIONAL ONLY means issued by record company in very limited quantity and sent to selected Industry professionals ONLY for promotional consideration/airplay. Never for sale and highly collectible releases

German promo cd in cardboard sleeve.

Longtime King’s X fans can attest, quite a few tracks from early in the trio’s career had gone unreleased. With many of the songs never properly recorded (only existing as demos or live bootlegs), these early tracks were in danger of going forever unnoticed, until the boys decided to do something about it. Entering the studio in 2002, the band finally recorded 14 of these rare compositions, resulting in the release of Black Like Sunday a year later. Black Like Sunday unsurprisingly sounds quite a lot like the group’s early works (the straight-ahead rockers Out Of The Silent Planet and Gretchen Goes To Nebraska), before the group began stretching out a bit more on latter releases. Standouts include such meaty riff rockers as the title track, Finished and Bad Luck, as well as the more melodic tunes Danger Zone and Working Man. Fans of later Kings X may be a bit let down but it has some great song writing and as always fantastic bass playing by Dug and guitar playing by Ty.

Track list:
1. Black Like Sunday
2. Rock Pile
3. Danger Zone
4. Working Man
5. Drams
6. Finished
7. Screamer
8. Bad Luck
9. Down
10. Won’t Turn Back
11. Two
12. You’re The Only One
13. Johnny
14. Save Us

Additional information


Inside Out Music Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number