Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Kiss ‎–Battle Of Britain dlp [red]


In stock

Categories: , ,


Double album on red vinyls with poster and UK tour promo card.

This was the bands first ever UK show at the Free Trade Hall in Manchester, England. The sold out show a, over 2500 people, was the beginning of KISS’ first European tour. In addition to shows in England, KISS performed in France, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Sweden, Denmark, Belgium and Germany where the Scorpions were the opening act. Kiss wrapped up the tour with a final show on June 6th in Harelbeke, Belgium. Gene Simmons recalls his first visit to England: On the way over to our first English tour, I was struck by the notion that this was the Land Of The Beatles. To me, the English Kings and Queens never meant anything. I have always looked at it as an archaic and rather silly posturing about past glories. But as cultural oddities, I suppose it had its own innocence. Still, I was nervous to set foot on Holy Ground. We got off the jet in full makeup and the photographers were waiting for us. We came through customs and jumped on street cars at the airport for photo ops. I was aware it was drizzly and grey. I was hoping that would change in the next few days to sunshine. It didn’t. We had a female chaperone/record company person with us. And, she showed us the sites. I thought the least I could do was return the favour. I did. We visited the Palace and posed with street Bobbies (the English police) and were soon to hit the stage in front of an English audience. Would they like us? Truth was, we never thought much about it. We had a job to do and that was to punish the audience. They had, for too long, stood still for sub par live bands. It was our job to show them that there was at least one band who had the balls to introduce themselves with: You wanted the best, youve got the best.. the hottest band in the land, Kiss.

Track list:
1. Deuce
2. Strutter
3. Flaming Youth
4. Hotter Than Hell
5. Firehouse
6. She
7. Guitar Solo-Ace Frehley
8. Nothin’ To Lose
9. Bass Solo-Gene Simmons
10. 100.000 Years
11. Drum Solo-Peter Criss
12. Black Diamond
13. Detroit Rock City
14. Rock And Roll All Nite
15. So It Goes 1976

Additional information

Release Year