Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Kiss –Alive 1976 box [4 pic disc]


In stock

Categories: , , Tag:


A massive box with 2 full shows on 4 picture discs with 4 coasters, posters, letter with printed autographs, special press release from 1976, Kiss Army sticker and a massive 76 page book.

In a January 1976 interview Paul suggested, Alive!’ was like a transitional album, because we knew what we wanted to do, but we needed someone to work with, you see. The whole idea of the live album was to make a cutoff point between old KISS and new KISS, so that people would be able to say, Oh, that came after the live album. The live album was the synopsis of everything that went on before; it says, Here’s what KISS has done to date, now they’re gonna go on (Bloomington Gulcher, 1/76). The same sentiment is very much true of the tour that supported the album in that it drew a line in the sand between the old KISS and the new KISS that emerged during the summer of 1976. As a continuation of the Dressed To Kill tour, the show essentially presented the live album live in concert. The tour certainly didn’t break new ground, other than witnessing the band’s explosion in popularity as the album took on a life of its own. The Alive! tour began essentially brought the track-listing from the Alive album to the stage for audiences to experiences, though throughout there was enough scope in the timing of the show for the band not to have to simply perform the whole album each night. The st list would change and the Jan. 1976 shows in Detroit are probably best illustrative of the varying sets with Parasite and Ladies In Waiting alternating, with the former taking precedence until Destroyer material started appearing in early March of 1976. The first known performance of Shout It Out Loud is currently unknown. It’s hardly surprising that, as the first single from the album, that it was the first song performed from the album. Its inclusion was noted in a review of the Mar. 12 show in New Orleans right around the time it was released. By the time a fully validated set is available, from the Mar. 21 show in Miami, it is simply an addition to the set, having not bumped any other song, and is neatly slotted in between Nothin’ to Lose and 100,000 Years. An identical set would be performed on Mar. 24 in Philadelphia. Two days later Flaming Youth is noted as being performed, along with Ladies In Waiting and Rock Bottom. From the available sets it is clear that the tour was anything but static. Mirroring the rise of the album the tour started out in September of 1975 to mediocre audiences, averaging 3,180 patrons. By Oct., as the band transitioned to larger venues, the average attendance had increased to 5,525. By the end of the following month the average audience was approaching 8,000 including a staggering 21,897 at the Capital Center and numerous sold-out shows. KISS had arrived, even if there were still a few markets that hadn’t received the memo concerning their success. The hard slog was finally about to pay dividends as the band were transformed from novelty or oddity into zeitgeist status. This box set features two shows from March of 1976 (Philadelphia March 24th) and Miami (March 21th). Both shows has the new single Shout It Out Loud in the set list.

Track list:
Pic Disc 1 and 2: Philadelphia Civic Center, Philadelphia, PA, March 24, 1976
1. Intro
2. Deuce
3. Strutter
4. C’Mon And Love Me
5. Hotter Than Hell
6. Firehouse
7. She
8. Solo Ace Frehley
9. Parasite
10. Nothin’ To Lose
11. Shout It Out Loud
12. Cold Gin
13. Rock And Roll All Nite
14. Let Me Go, Rock And Roll
15. Gene Simmons Solo
16. 100.000 Years
17. Peter Criss Solo
18. Black Diamond

Pic Disc 3 and 4: Jai-Alai Fronton, Miami, FL, March 21, 1976
1. Deuce
2. Strutter
3. C’Mon And Love Me
4. Hotter Than Hell
5. Firehouse
6. She
7. Parasite
8. Nothin’ To Lose
9. Shout It Out Loud
10. 100.000 Years
11. Black Diamond
12. Gold Gin
13. Rock And Roll All Nite
14. Let Me Go, Rock And Roll

Additional information


Casablanca Records and FilmWork Records

Release Year